Eligibility for RuPay PMJDY Debit Cards

Any individual who has opened an account under Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana is eligible to receive the RuPay PMJDY Debit Card.

RuPay Card is being issued by public, private, regional rural, and cooperative banks in India. Naming few banks that are offering Rupay cards are SBI, ICICI Bank, Central bank of India, Bank of Baroda, HDFC bank, Axis bank, etc. An individual can receive the RuPay debit card with a no-frills savings bank account that can also be opened under the Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana Scheme. To avail the card, KYC documents like ID and address proof is required. 

Documents required for obtaining a RuPay PMJDY Debit Card:

Proof of identity documents: PAN Card, Passport, Aadhaar Card, Driving license, Voter I.D.

Proof of address documents: Passport, Aadhaar Card, Driving license, Voter I.D. card.

Photographs: 2 recent passport size photographs. 

Please note: If you're already holding an account in any of the above mentioned banks issuing the RuPay cards, then you are just required to fill out a form at your bank’s branch requesting for the RuPay PMJDY debit card.


Browse more